欢迎

高迪的首个宅邸作品

一切皆有源头,在这座宅邸中,安东尼·高迪首次对近距离以及情感和欲望的私密性展开思索。此宅邸是天才建筑师的首个现代风格杰作,被联合国教科文组织评为人类遗产,也是一种世界风格的萌芽,激发起之后的艺术实验,因此维森斯之家既混搭又现代;建筑所呈现出的是加泰罗尼亚,伊斯兰,日本和英国建筑灵感与技巧的融合。

九层之台,始于垒土;千里之行,始于足下,建筑和人生皆如此。欢迎各位前来探索高迪艺术人生的起点。

宅邸建筑

1883-1885. 维森斯之家,高迪作品竣工

证券经纪人马内尔·维森斯·蒙塔内尔(Manel Vicens i Montaner)(1836-1895)雇佣当时31岁的高迪负责修建自己的夏日度假宅邸。这是高迪在巴塞罗那完成的首个建筑作品,非凡才华崭露头角。

1925. 塞拉·德·马丁内斯主持扩建

荷维尔(Jover)家族在1899年将宅邸收入名下,变为私人家庭住宅。1925年,约安·巴普蒂斯塔·塞拉·德·马丁内斯( Joan Baptista Serra de Martínez) (1888-1962)在经过高迪的同意后启动扩建工程。维森斯之家便从一处城郊的独户宅邸被改造成为一栋容纳多户人家的日常民居,共包括三套公寓,每层一户。

2015-2017.  回归高迪风格

在2014年被 MoraBanc银行收购之后,宅邸经历了整体修缮,以恢复其昔日风采,重现高迪原初作品的价值,并为将其打造成为一处二十一世纪的宅邸博物馆创造了必要条件。

0
建筑一层
Casa Vicens

建筑正面

1
Casa Vicens

高迪在维森斯之家的正面外墙上创造了凹凸有致,光影错落的效果,其灵感明显受到东方艺术的启发。这一灵感主要体现在色彩的运用和装饰陶瓷的设计上。宅邸正面的美学和装饰构思展示出 建筑材料原始状态的价值(石材,砖头,陶瓷,锻造金属和木材),纹理质地的价值及其表现力。

Casa Vicens

花园

2
Casa Vicens

现存的花园是宅邸及其所在地产于历史中几经缩减而最终留下的结果。高迪最初设计建造的一系列元素– 瀑布,圆形喷泉和楼台已无法得到复原,但宅邸周围环境曾经的氛围得以重现。

Casa Vicens

棕榈叶造型的铁栅栏

3
Casa Vicens

铸铁的栅栏设计成一片棕榈叶的造型。棕榈叶栅栏打造于1885年,安置在宅邸正门入口处,之后逐渐扩展,将整个宅邸围起。修缮复原之后,棕榈叶栅栏被重新安置在建筑正面,位于当前住宅大门前。

Casa Vicens

观景平台

4
Casa Vicens

阳台连接着宅邸的内部和外部,也体现出此处空间独具一格的装饰,具体来看,屋顶的设计打造出视野的错觉,重现出花园中棕榈叶和天空交错的景致。

Casa Vicens

门廊和门厅

5
Casa Vicens

维森斯之家的入口门廊得以修复为其原初的模样,开放式结构,可看到街外风景。门厅在历史上则经历了数次翻修改造,目前拥有一处侧门,是建筑在1925年左右进行扩建后留下的结果。

Casa Vicens

餐厅

6
Casa Vicens

这是宅邸中荟萃各类装饰元素最缤纷和丰富的部分。餐厅中央为一处壁炉,占据主位,一系列原创家具嵌入墙壁,和垂直的装饰物相辅相成,墙壁上还装饰着三十二幅由画家弗朗西斯科·托雷斯卡萨那·萨耶雷斯(Francesc Torrescassana i Sallarés) (1845-1918)所创作的画布或木板油画佳作。

Casa Vicens

吸烟厅

7
Casa Vicens

宅邸中的珍宝之厅,阿拉伯风格,经过了彻底的修复,其最初多彩绚丽的面貌得以恢复;特别是覆盖在墙面的装饰元素,以混凝纸为原料制成,非常别具一格。

Casa Vicens

咖啡厅

8
Casa Vicens

这处咖啡厅和美食品尝空间特别由霍夫曼餐饮学院提供,学院致力于培养青年人才,并保证最高品质的服务,为到访参观的游客提供美味的早餐,早午餐和休憩茶点。

Casa Vicens
1
建筑二层
Casa Vicens

卧室

9
Casa Vicens

高迪将这处夏日度假宅邸的内部构思为花园的延伸,所有内饰都呈现出地中海的动植物风情。在建筑师的设计中,每个房间在色彩和象征图案的运用上都自成一体,却又相互关联。

Casa Vicens

露台

10
Casa Vicens

露台是位于观景平台之上的露天空间,和宅邸的主卧相连,保证了室内充足的采光和通风。高迪用带长椅的围墙将露台围住,在建材上选择木材和金属材料相结合,既可让人在此驻足,以饱览宅邸周围的自然风光,同时也为这一空间提供了坚实的保障。

Casa Vicens

浴室

11
Casa Vicens

从宅邸中浴室区域的处理可明显看出,维森斯之家是自来水使用方面的先锋。在宅邸下方发现的流动地下水源,很可能为住宅提供了生活用水。

Casa Vicens

穹顶厅

12
Casa Vicens

一层吸烟厅的上方有一处小房间,上方加盖穹顶,穹顶以从房间上架起并延伸到屋顶部分的塔式天窗作为装饰,创造出仰拍的视角错觉。这一设计再次将房间的内部空间与外部相连。

Casa Vicens

蓝色厅

13
Casa Vicens

这处房间朝向花园,我们在房间内可见到西番莲花的装饰元素,这是高迪作品中经常出现的图案,同时也再次彰显出高迪将宅邸的内部空间当做外部空间处理,且反之亦然的构思。

Casa Vicens

前厅

14
Casa Vicens

高迪将一层和二层的前厅巧妙地设计成六角形。这一设计成功将走廊省去,以对空间进行了最大化利用。

Casa Vicens

楼梯

15
Casa Vicens

最初宅邸中的所有楼层通过一组加泰罗尼亚式弧形楼梯连接相通。原始的楼梯结构在塞拉·德·马丁内斯的扩建中被去除,至今留下的唯一痕迹是楼梯实心支撑区域所复原的灰泥粉饰。

Casa Vicens
2
建筑三层
Casa Vicens

阁楼

16
Casa Vicens

在所有内部隔断,后方地面和吊天花板于修缮过程中全部被移除之后,阁楼得以被复原到最原初的透明结构,安东尼·高迪在设计时遵循了加泰罗尼亚住宅建筑的建造传统。此类建筑在设计上通常将阁楼部分留作服务于整个宅邸的一处空间。

Casa Vicens

永久展览

17
Casa Vicens

这里展出关于高迪首个宅邸作品的历史历程:当时的社会文化背景,建筑大师此前的作品,作品中的渊源和所受到的影响,整个宅邸建筑群经历的扩建和修缮,以及维森斯之家在建筑和装饰元素中所运用的技术和材料。

Casa Vicens
3
楼顶
Casa Vicens

楼顶

18
Casa Vicens

这是高迪创造的首个可通行屋顶:这是一处可隐遁于喧嚣的沉思之地,一处巴塞罗那十九世纪的绝佳瞭望台。位于建筑各个角落的塔楼和穹顶体现出了阿拉伯和东方建筑的影响。

Casa Vicens
-1
地下室
Casa Vicens

商铺-书店

19
Casa Vicens

社会经济企业La Capell将业务范围从市中心扩大到格拉西亚城区。商铺中专门提供特别为维森斯之家设计的产品与活动。

Casa Vicens

Welcome

Gaudí’s first house

Everything has a beginning, and in this house, Antoni Gaudí thought for the first time about short distances and about the intimacy of emotion and desire.
A UNESCO World Heritage site, this first home by the genius behind Modernisme is the embryo of a universal style. However, before it came experimentation, and that is why Casa Vicens is sundry and modern: In it, Catalan, Islamic, Japanese and English inspirations and techniques come together.

Everything has a beginning. People have beginnings. Welcome to Gaudí’s beginning.

The house

1883-1885. Casa Vicens, design by Gaudí
Stockbroker Manel Vicens i Montaner (1836-1895) commissioned a young, 31-year-old Gaudí to design his summer home. It was Gaudí’s first building in Barcelona, and in it, he exercised the full scope of his great talent.

1925. The Serra de Martínez Expansion
The Jover family, owners of the house since 1899, made it their habitual residence. In 1925, Joan Baptista Serra de Martínez (1888-1962) designed a renovation and received Gaudí’s seal of approval. Casa Vicens went from being a single-family home on the outskirts of the city to a multi-family residence with three apartments, one on each floor.

2015-2017. Return to Gaudí
Since MoraBanc acquired the property in 2014, Casa Vicens has undergone a transformation to restore it and showcase Gaudí’s original design as well as to adapt it to the needs of a 21st-century museum.

0
Main floor
Casa Vicens

The façades

1
Casa Vicens

In the façades of Casa Vicens, Gaudí created a play on protruding and intruding elements, light and shadow, clearly inspired by the Orient, a fact particularly evident in the use of colour and decorated ceramics. The façade’s aesthetics and decoration showcase the value of the materials in their original state (stone, brick, ceramics, forged iron and wood), the value of texture and their ability to express.

Casa Vicens

The garden

2
Casa Vicens

The present-day garden is the result of the successive reductions the estate has seen throughout its history. The architectural elements—a waterfall, a circular fountain and a gazebo—that Gaudí designed cannot be recovered, but the ambience of the home’s original surroundings has been recreated.

Casa Vicens

The fan palm grille

3
Casa Vicens

The cast-iron grille replicates the leaf of a fan palm. It was created in 1885 to give access to the main door, but over time it came to surround the entire estate. Once restored, it was relocated to again welcome visitors, in front of the current main door of the house.

Casa Vicens

The covered porch

4
Casa Vicens

This connects the exterior and interior of the house, as can be seen in the very decoration of this space, particularly the trompe-l’oeil on the ceiling, which reproduces the sky and the leaves of the palms in the garden.

Casa Vicens

The porch and the entrance hall

5
Casa Vicens

The porch at the entrance to Casa Vicens was restored to its original state, open with views of the street. The hall has seen many changes over time and now has a side entrance due to an expansion of the pavement in 1925.

Casa Vicens

The dining room

6
Casa Vicens

This is the portion of the house with the greatest abundance of decorative and ornamental elements. Presided over by a hearth in the centre of the room, a set of original furniture frames the vertical surfaces and a collection of 32 oil paintings on wood and canvas by painter Francesc Torrescassana i Sallarés (1845-1918).

Casa Vicens

The smoking room

7
Casa Vicens

The jewel of the house, this Islamic-style room underwent a meticulous renovation to restore the original multi-coloured paintings. Special emphasis should also be placed on the uniqueness of the papier-mâché pieces covering the walls.

Casa Vicens

The café

8
Casa Vicens

Committed to young talent and guaranteeing the highest quality, the Hofmann Culinary School runs a food and beverage space for visitors, offering complete and tasty breakfasts, brunches and snacks.

Casa Vicens
1
First floor
Casa Vicens

The bedrooms

9
Casa Vicens

Gaudí designed the indoor spaces of this summer home to act as an extension of the garden, including Mediterranean flora and fauna in all interior decorations. Gaudí connected each room with itself and with one another, both chromatically and symbolically.

Casa Vicens

The terrace

10
Casa Vicens

Above the covered porch is an outdoor space off the main bedroom, ensuring sufficient sunlight and ventilation. Gaudí closed off the perimeter of the terrace with a combination wood bench and railing with metal edgework, allowing for relaxed contemplation of the nature surrounding the house while still protecting this space.

Casa Vicens

The bathrooms

11
Casa Vicens

Having a bathing area in the house shows that Casa Vicens was a pioneer in the use of running water, and the fact that underground water mines ran below the plot very likely allowed for a supply of water for domestic use.

Casa Vicens

The domed room

12
Casa Vicens

Above the smoking room on the main floor, there is a small dome-covered sitting room featuring a trompe l’oeil that reproduces a low-angle view of the cupola that rises above the room to the rooftop. This is another element that allows one to connect the inside of a room with the outside.

Casa Vicens

The blue room

13
Casa Vicens

In this garden-facing room, there is a representation of the passionflower, a recurring motif in Gaudí’s work and yet another example of how Gaudí conceived the home’s indoor spaces as being outdoors and vice versa.

Casa Vicens

The halls

14
Casa Vicens

Gaudí designed ingenious hexagonal halls for both the first and main floors, thus eliminating corridors and maximising use of the space.

Casa Vicens

The staircase

15
Casa Vicens

Originally, a Catalan vaulted staircase connected all floors of the house. All that remains of the staircase, eliminated in the expansion by Serra de Martínez, are the remains of the greyish sgraffito recovered in the stairwell’s landing area.

Casa Vicens
2
Second floor
Casa Vicens

The attic

16
Casa Vicens

With all of the internal partitions, subsequent surfacing and false ceilings removed during the renovation and restoration process, the attic has been returned to the original, open structure designed by Antoni Gaudí in keeping with traditional Catalan home architecture. The architectural typology suggests that this space may have originally been intended for the servants of the house.

Casa Vicens

Permanent exhibition

17
Casa Vicens

A journey through the history of Gaudí’s first house: the sociocultural context of the time, the architect’s previous work, the sources and influences found in it, the extensions and renovations carried out on the estate and the techniques and materials used in the constructive and decorative elements of Casa Vicens.

Casa Vicens
3
The rooftop
Casa Vicens

The rooftop

18
Casa Vicens

This was Gaudí’s first accessible rooftop, a place to get away from it all and contemplate, a true vantage point for looking out over 19th-century Barcelona. The towers and domes on the various corners of the building reveal the influence of Islamic and Oriental architectural styles.

Casa Vicens
-1
Basement
Casa Vicens

Gift shop-bookstore

19
Casa Vicens

La Capell, a social economy cooperative, is extending its scope of activity from the city centre to the Gràcia district. It supplies and coordinates a range of products and activities conceived specifically for Casa Vicens.

Casa Vicens